Tuesday, March 3, 2020

Do you know of a faculty member who is focused on teaching and dedicated to students? Each year, two exceptional faculty are recognized for their dedication to, concern for, and interaction with students in creating an exemplary classroom experience. This is a great opportunity to reward your teachers for their support and encouragement!

The Marion L. Huit Award is presented to a tenured faculty member, and the James N. Murray Award is presented to a tenure-track faculty member. If you have questions regarding the tenure status of your candidate, you may contact the department or contact the candidate directly.

Nominations may be submitted by anyone in the University of Iowa community. Collaboration between students and faculty is encouraged in the nomination process. Nomination forms may be found here and must be submitted online by March 5, 2020.

Recipients of each award will be announced at the annual Finkbine Dinner on Tuesday, April 21, 2020.

Questions regarding the awards can be directed to Bret Gothe (bret-gothe@uiowa.edu).